How Do I Delete A Gmail Account Permanently?

How do I delete multiple Gmail accounts?

Click your account icon on the up right corner.Click “Sign out of all accounts” (note: you should be signed in 2 accounts or more)Click “Remove an account” and choose which one you want to remove.Click Yes and that’s it (just sign in back your account).

What happens when I delete my email account?

Your emails and mail settings will be deleted. You can no longer use your Gmail address to send or receive email. If you change your mind, you may be able to get your Gmail address back. Your Gmail address can’t be used by anyone else in the future.

Can you delete an email you sent?

In Mail, in the Navigation Pane, click Sent Items. Open the message that you want to recall and replace. On the Message tab, in the Actions group, click Other Actions, and then click Recall This Message. Click Delete unread copies and replace with a new message or Delete unread copies and replace with a new message.

How do I delete a Gmail account from 2020?

How to Delete Your Gmail AccountGo to Google Account Settings.Select Data & Personalization.In the page that appears, scroll down to Download, delete, or make a plan for your data.Click Delete a service or your account. … Then choose Delete a service on the next page as well.More items…

How do I eliminate a Gmail account?

How to remove a Google account from an Android phoneOpen your phone settings. Open your settings. … Tap on “Accounts” (it may also be listed as “Users and Accounts,” depending on your device). Pick the account you want to delete. … Tap the account you want to remove and then click “Remove Account.”

Is it possible to delete a Gmail?

To delete your Gmail account, you need to access the Google Account preferences screen. … Caution: Do NOT click the Delete Google Account and data option unless you want to lose access to your entire Google account. You are prompted to re-enter your password: Log in to the Gmail account you are deleting.

What happens when you delete a Gmail account?

If you delete your Google account, there is a lot of data that you lose access to, including: … If you use an Android smartphone, you will also lose access to any contacts linked to this account, as well as any data that is backed up using Android Backup services. Finally, you will also lose the username permanently.